Skip to content
We Are Who We Are - album cover

We Are Who We Are (Score) Music By Devonté Hynes

Producer, multi-instrumentalist, composer, songwriter and vocalist Devonté Hynes aka Blood Orange lends his talents as a musical multihyphenate to score We Are Who We Are, Academy Award® nominee Luca Guadagnino’s newest coming of age drama for HBO. The eight-episode series revolves around two American teenagers living on a U.S. military base in Italy as they explore the convoluted yet thrilling depths of new friendships, first loves and gender identity. 

Hynes contributes 12 vibrant, piano-driven score tracks to the series, his airy compositions and colorful synths immersing the viewer in the messy exhilaration and anguish of being a teenager. The score also includes four previously released instrumental tracks from acclaimed composers Julius Eastman and John Adams. 

Pressed on a pair of faded green marbled LPs, the gatefold vinyl release features selections from both Hynes’ score as well as tracks from the Original Series Soundtrack.  

Related Releases

Newsletter Sign-up

Join the Milan Records newsletter to stay up to date on the latest soundtrack releases!  You’ll get the latest news, videos, music and more delivered to your inbox.

Thanks for Signing Up!