Skip to content

The New Pope Music By Lele Marchitelli

Academy Award-winning director Paolo Sorrentino returns with The New Pope, his second original series set in the world of the modern papacy. Written by Sorrentino with Umberto Contarello and Stefano Bises, the nine-episode HBO original series features Jude Law, John Malkovich, Silvio Orlando, Cécile de France, Javier Cámara, Ludivine Sagnier. Sharon Stone and Marilyn Manson guest star.

The soundtrack showcases Italian musician and composer Lele Marchitelli‘s brilliant score as well as the show’s addictive theme song from Sofi Tukker and Charlie Barker. Also included on the soundtrack a special new edit of Afterhours’ “Voglio Una Pelle Splendida” recorded specifically for the show, Recondite & Henrik Schwarz’ techno classic “Motion” and more. Find the full tracklist below!

Related Releases

Newsletter Sign-up

Join the Milan Records newsletter to stay up to date on the latest soundtrack releases!  You’ll get the latest news, videos, music and more delivered to your inbox.

Thanks for Signing Up!