Click for Milan
Records Europe
Calvin (Paul Dano) is a young novelist who achieved phenomenal success early in his career but is now struggling with his writing – as well as his romantic life.

Finally, he makes a breakthrough and creates a character named Ruby who inspires him. When Calvin finds Ruby (Zoe Kazan), in the flesh, sitting on his couch about a week later, he is completely flabbergasted that his words have turned into a living, breathing person.

As a composer, Nick Urata is always in the studio working and, since scoring 2006’s hit Little Miss Sunshine, which garnered four Academy Award™ nominations and a Grammy™ nomination, his profile as a composer continues to grow.

Urata recently scored the hit romantic comedy Crazy, Stupid, Love (starring Steve Carell and Ryan Gosling), for which he won a BMI Film Music Award. His other scores include Fling, I Love You Phillip Morris (starring Jim Carrey and Ewan McGregor) and many more.

The soundtrack album combines Urata’s melodic and, at times, dramatic score with French pop tunes from Plastic Betrand (Ca Plane Pour Moi), Holden (Une Fraction De Seconde), Sylvie Vartan (Quand Tu Es La) and groovy reggae tracks from Derrick Harriott (Psychedelic Train) and the Lions (Roll It Round). It also includes the tracks Ruby Sparks and She Came To Me with dialogue from key moments in the film.

1/ Creation
2/ Writer’s Block
3/ Inspiration!
4/ Ruby Sparks (w/dialogue)
5/ I Was Waiting For You
6/ I’ll Go With You
7/ She’s Real
8/ Ca Plane Pour Moi – Plastic Bertrand
9/ Une Fraction De Seconde - Holden
10/ He Loved You
11/ Quand Tu Es La – Sylvie Vartan
12/ Psychedelic Train – Derrick Harriott
13/ Roll It Round – The Lions
14/ Miserable
15/ Inseparable
16/ You’re A Genius
17/ The Past Released Her
18/ She Came To Me (w/ dialogue)
19/ Can We Start Over
20/ Ruby Was Just Ruby

1) 15 Inseparable
2) 18 She Came To Me w Dialogue
3) 19 Can We Start Over