Click for Milan
Records Europe
In Richard Linklater’s new film Before Midnight, Jesse (Ethan Hawke) and Céline (Julie Delpy) reunite in the third installment of the Before series; this time the film takes us to Greece.

Almost two decades have passed since their first meeting on that train bound for Vienna. By this point, their witty, contemplative banter has evolved into mature analysis of their joint responsibilities, with Céline jokingly asserting that Jesse's parenting guilt bodes poorly for the survival of their marriage. Finishing up a vacation at their friend's house by the beach, they gather at a lunch table with several other couples. Speaking candidly about the nature of lasting romance, they debate the specifics of their history together.

The music to Before Midnight was composed by long-term Linklater collaborator Graham Reynolds (Bernie, A Scanner Darkly). It is an expressive yet subtle score that blends piano and guitar and guides the characters in their trademark discussions about life and the meaning of it.

The album also features Greek Traditionals and the powerful end credit song "Gia Ena Tango" by Haris Alexiou.

1. The Best Summer of My Life
2. Gia Ena Tango by Haris Alexiou
3. Cela?
4. Captain Nina
5. Forgetting Little Things*
6. The Beach
7. I Could Hear His Voice In My Ear*
8. Is This Really My Life?
9. O Antonis O Kekes by Nikos Kalogeropoulos
10. Stou Mema Ta Traina by Nikos Kalogeropoulos
11. Still There, Still There
12. I'm Not In Love With You Anymore*
13. Door, Teacup, Wine Glass, Bed
14. Before Midnight
* Bonus Tracks